Discussion Leader

Reflection on My Presentation

In general, this technique of how we present was quite very efficient. I have learned a lot from the group members. I felt so confident with the second and the third group unlike the first group who wasn’t very cooperative or supportive. I wanted to elaborate more on Mcluhan’s reading as I had only pointed out to the connection between the reading and the scholarly article. I was constrained by the giving timeframe in those closed-session presentations; otherwise, I would definitely have discussed more of the reading. On the other hand, I did quite well in the scholarly article as I have explained the most important aspects in it. In addition, the visual aid (PPT) was very helpful and effective; it gave the students clear pictures and better understanding to how the media can perfectly affect our perception and the content as well. Many liked the provided cartoon in the (PPT), they thought it was funny and a smart way to approach the viewer.     

1 thought on “Reflection on My Presentation”

Leave a comment